Header Ads

  • Latest News

    FEC approved Establishment Of 6 New Universities

    The Federal Executive Council, FEC, on Wednesday in Abuja, Nigeria approved the establishment of six new private Universities in the country.
    The move is part of steps taken to enable the National Universities Commission (NUC) ensure maximum supervision in order to maintain required standards.
    The decision was reached at a meeting of the FEC held at the Presidential Villa, Abuja.
    The Minister of Education, Adamu Adamu at the end of the meeting which was presided over by Vice President Yemi Osinbajo, said si new universities were approved by the FEC.
    The newly-approved private universities to include Admiralty University, Ibusa, Delta State; Spiritan University, Nneochi, Abia; Precious Cornerstone University, Ibadan; Pamo University of Medical Sciences, Port Harcourt; Atiba University, Oyo State; and Eko University of Medical and Health Sciences, Lagos, Channels tv reports.

    No comments

    Post Top Ad

    Post Bottom Ad